Crash! Crash! Crash!

Posted on December 6, 2009

0


I haven’t posted in awhile. Here’s why.

  • In the second week of November, I totaled my car. No one was hurt. It’s easy to total a 22-year-old Corolla. At that point, there’s very little point to repairing it.
  • The next week, I went to the doctor, and the dentist. I’d been having a lot of sinus ache on one side of my face, and my teeth hurt on that side. I thought the two might be related – the sinuses pressing on the nerves. The doctor said that if I didn’t have a sinus infection, I would in a day or two and put me on antibiotics and a nasal spray to open my nasal passages. The dentist said my teeth were fine.
  • The next week, the day before Thanksgiving, my computer crashed. It didn’t get fixed until the middle of the following week.

So I’ve been dealing with a few things, and frankly being involuntarily off-line probably helped. Instead of hiding in a computer game, I had to deal with life. I feel fine, and I’m back to regular posting.

Posted in: Self-Reference