A Quick Apology

Posted on May 15, 2013

1


I want to apologize for missing several weeks of posts.

Some of my readers are also my friends, and follow me on Facebook. They are aware that because of a job loss and a pre-2007 mortgage, times have been tough financially. I have been working my regular job at REI, plus a part-time/seasonal job, plus writing freelance to increase our income. That has absorbed a lot of time. If you want to know more, or are interested in helping out, please go here.

On top of that, I had a writing commitment to Forces of Geek that I prioritized over writing for this blog. I found out this evening that changes to that site mean that my commitment is ending.

So what does that mean for you?

Well, it means that I am going to start doing movie reviews again on this site, starting next week. I own all my material from Forces of Geek, and will be running through some unpublished material here.

Tough times don’t last, I tell myself. Tough people do.

Posted in: Self-Reference